A walk in the city

Walked today along the River Clyde, from Glasgow Green to the Riverside Museum.   The day was lovely, warm with a slight wind, and there were lots of walkers and cyclists around.  Also noticed quite a few disabled people in wheelchairs; this walkway is very well suited to their needs.

Had a cheeseburger and tea from a wee van outside the museum, and sat in the sun to devour it.  Was hungry after the walk.  I was surprised that my fitbit told me I had walked over five miles by the time I got home.  So more than my 10,000 a day today!

My pictures show the reflection of the clipper ship the Glenlee in the glass of the Riverside Museum, one detail of the Glenlee, and one looking towards the 'Squinty Bridge' .... a Glasgow landmark!  The Glenlee clipper ship was built in 1896 on the Clyde and sailed the world, and is reputed to be the only large sailing vessel built in the Clyde which is still afloat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.