Virgin Flight

Quite early this morning I heard the unmistakeable sound of the burners of a hot air balloon. I quickly dressed and went outside, and there was a  Virgin balloon almost above us. I watched it for about 10 minutes or so, and it seemed to come down just the other side of the village of Yarpole. It was still pretty high when I took this shot, and the full photo shows the entire balloon, but I cropped it as I rather liked being able to see the occupants of the basket, and the burners going. 
Later on we walked in the beech forests of Croft Castle again, as the sun was scorching and it was lovely and cool under the trees. My extra is of the the reflections in one of the fish pools in the forest (plus a blipper creeping around the side of the pool).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.