tnt2005

By tnt2005

Farewell Monkey and Friends

Today I laid Linden in his crib while I brushed my teeth, and I watched him go from laying on his back to rolling onto his tummy to sitting to pulling up to standing position. I was amazed! Linden's been doing all of those activities separately except for getting into sitting position, which must've been the missing link in this progression. When Todd got home, I wanted to show him Linden's new skill, so we set him in the crib with the camera ready. We got some good shots of him standing, holding on to the side of the crib, and grinning with delight in his new ability, but I wanted to post this photo since Linden has been watching this mobile for seven or eight months now. As he begins to pull up, he's finally able to reach up to the monkey (his favorite of the animals, I believe). However, we have to say goodbye to monkey and friends in order to follow best safety practices: we took down the mobile and lowered the mattress in his crib tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.