Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

MM124 - Reflections

I had a bit of a thought about this one.....I seem to have been doing quite a lot of reflecting just now...my brother phoned me this week and expressed surprise that it had been almost 10 years since we lost our Dad....I couldn't quite get my head around that and equally as shocking is the fact that our Mom passed away almost two years ago.....

I often look in the mirror and see my Mom's face...I am quite like her..more so than my oldest sister who is just like my Dad (well she was...but that's another story!)...my older sister is also a lot like her and we look so much alike...well apart from the fact that she's tons slimmer and far more glamorous than me!  My brother is also a lot like my Mom...he has brown eyes like her but we all have blue/green/grey eyes...from my Dad who had such blue eyes...

This is probably not one of my best photos but I tried...I'm not very good with Photoshop but I did my best!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.