an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Ariba Ariba

I came home tonight to see my two children naked all apart from shoes and sombreros playing with water in the garden.

They were so busy that they paid absolutely no attention to me when I came home, simply running backwards and forwards to get more water to pour into the play house.

In the end a sisterly pour of water down Boys back ended the fun. I took him it to dry him off. Then Girl shouted that she needed a wee and wanted to do a wild one in the garden. Considering our garden is not the bigest and is overlooked on all sides we thought it was best she came inside for a tame wee.

As I put in the request I noticed a wet patch of carpet between Boy's feet. He confirmed that he, too, though indoors had let slip. At this point I decided Girl was ok to keep it outside while the kitchen roll came out to mop up the indoor spilage.

Things got a little fraught with Girl again tonight but I did manage to have a conversation with her when she calmed down. She agreed that it was not good to hit people particularly when they are cooking and we both agreed that we would try and talk through our tempers tantrums together more. We even had a special handshake to confirm the agreement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.