Happy Birthday Gill

My lovely Mother in law's Birthday, here she is with Grandad Rob in their beautiful garden.

Extra photo of Zebedee's beautiful card he made for her.

After lunch with Gill and Rib we drive to Findon to collect the last of my Mum's things. I felt very sad looking around Gerry's home and seeing all his photos and ornaments, his furniture and glasses in their case on his bedside table... Knowing I would never go there again... We've had such happy times there and with Gerry over the last 10 years, I still can't believe he is gone....

Gerry's son John was there and also his son in law Brian, it's all very sad indeed. The end of an era.

Then we met the lovely Kevin, Rachael and Jay at the Royal Vauxhall Tavern for a fabulous evening of entertainment from Miss Hope Springs aka Ty Jeffries (son of Lionel Jeffries), I can't recommend this show highly enough! If you can you simply must go, he is just brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.