Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Saturday

I forgot to take my night meds last night .
This morning I woke feeling tired, had my breakfast on the sofa and just didn't feel right.
I felt in a daze, low and ended up lying on the sofa for hours.
Eventually went to the supermarket , which now looking back can't really remember it.
These feelings turned into feeling emotional and it wasn't long before the tears started. I went back to the sofa.

Dragged myself out, now feeling really agitated and jumpy and feeling the need to move. Walked along the Water of Leith and spotted these two.

Home still feeling anxious. Paced the flat, punched my Ikea paper lamp, cut myself and threw a few cushions. I eventually felt the agitation leave and I crashed onto the sofa, in tears.

All because I forgot my meds. This is scary,  and out of my control.
It's going to be a long two years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.