Rabbit dreams

People's dreams are made out of what they do all day. The same way a dog that runs after rabbits will dream of rabbits. It's what you do that makes your soul, not the other way around.
Barbara Kingsolver


Yesterday was grand with my old friends. Here you see us laughing at and looking at photos from B's never seen before album. Three laughing friends and a B&W image of me in my early'20s on the table.

The news to now is that C is well enough to be fetched home to us today!

My arm has a 50 cent piece(that's dating me) red spot and a big lump from my vaccine on Tuesday. I feel better, no headache and more energy. It still hurts, but the radiating heat is less and less.

I'm attaching something very important to us. The Katie in the video grew up in the house down below our summer place in Maine. She's part of G's extended family, having spent many summer holidays with young Katie and her family so close by. She and her wife Alex are strong advocates for legalized Gay Marriage. They both work/teach in the University of Maine system and are raising M together. Maine has a Gay Marriage referendum bill coming up in the next election. Katie's beloved grandfather Harlan just celebrated his 90th birthday. He's the author of this quote in G's solo, This Will Actually Happen, "you only go through once, so make it easy."

Sweet Harlan has the authentic, Down East accent with the fabulous loose plate whistle(I'm quite good at it myself having practiced all my life). It's one of our finest regional New England accents, taking me back to Nora & Gordon and Great Aunt Abbie, immediately.

This piece will be aired tonight in Maine, during the Olympics, a powerful plea for equality.

We were very moved.

Why Maine Marriage Matters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.