Riverside Poppies

I took Lucy and Rob to Burton Upon Trent this morning so that they could do some shopping for holiday clothes. We have some great clothes shops here in Tamworth but they both wanted to have a look in Primark as well.

Home, lunch and then I took Lucy to work and Rob to a park on the other side of town where he was meeting up with his friends. I had a quick walk along the river, took lots of photos but mainly of damselflies and I thought you'd all unsubscribe if I posted yet another shot of them so instead this blip is some poppies lining the riverbank. The white 'clouds' are actually reflections in the water!

Swimming club later so going to miss some of the opening ceremony of the Olympics.

Friday folks, have a fabulous weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.