chantler63

By chantler63

Rain Drops

Today has been wet- overall. I feel sorry for all those people that planned amazing outdoor street events to celebrate our Queen's 90th birthday - so much time and organisation. However, being British and well accustomed to the vagaries of our weather, we will have carried on regardless and had a wonderful time, albeit with umbrellas or raincoats.

Waddesdon Manor had its own Party Celebration and I was there to take a few pictures of the event. And, as expected, everyone there was having a good time with excellent picnics and a brass band playing; great atmosphere.

My blip is of the wetter part of the morning when the heavy rain was splashing into the birdbath in the garden. I used the 500 mm lens on a tripod and just took lots of shots - absolutely no control over when and where the drops would splash.  This image is just one photo - it was just luck that three drops peaked at the same time - I didn't manage to capture a crown at all which would, of course, have been perfect for today.  I have given it a bit of treatment with a Topaz filter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.