1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Piccalilli

Today's project was to get some piccalilli made so that it will be ready to eat by the time our friends in Scotland come down to the Morris Minor Owners Club National Rally. This year it is very handily being held 30 minutes away from were I live, on the first weekend in July. Piccalilli needs to be left for two weeks to mature before opening, so it will be nice and ready by then. Just hope I remember to pack it!

A nice surprise visit from my friend Joy at lunchtime, and then off to work. Rain had been promised for the afternoon, but it actually brightened up instead ... until later, when the thunder began. This was eventually followed by a proper downpour, just in time for me to be outside doing the hay round, so despite it being a relatively short time, I got very wet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.