Dai Urnal-Instants

By DaiUrnal

Swans of Wells

Having photographed all the Lions of Bath (Panthera Sulis) in 2010 and the 60 Gorillas of Bristol in 2011, I've been itching to photograph the 60 Swans of Wells in 2012.

Well today the weather proved kind to me (though it was a bit tough walking about Wells for three and a half hours in the heat and the sunshine) and I estimate I captured about three-quarters of them.

This is Majesty by Emma Rose, in front of Wells's local parish church...

I wish I could have published more of my photos here; but the limit must be respected. I especially like the photograph I snapped of a dog choosing to lie down, legs splayed backward, in the gutter filled by running water (very medieval!) in order to cool off. Clever Fido!

I drove along the A39 to Wells and passed the Wind-Turbine and Mendip Transmission Mast I saw from the top of Little Solsbury Hill two days ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.