A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Hare day

I have only been out to the hairdresser's today and although I took my camera nothing exciting caught my eye. (In my first year of blip,I foolishly took a selfie of me having a colour in the hairdresser's mirror - scary - not doing that again.)

When I arrived back home I saw my lovely Hare plaque which hangs below our house number by the front door. I bought it last month at the Elphin craft fare and had a great chat with the lovely lady who painted him (her husband makes models of the and pewter jewellery - we plan to visit there workshop on our next trip). I've been waiting for the opportunity to share him with you so today is the day!

The extra is one of the photos taken at our Queen's 90th birthday celebration. It was one of the few I sent off to the  diocese and it has appeared today in the Diocesian news of the West Yorkshire and the Dales. It may not surprise you to know that we were singing  'Land of Hope and Glory' as I took this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.