Sneaky Peek

By SneakyPeek

What's Put The Great In Britain

Like most of the planet, last night I watched the opening ceremony of the London 2012 Olympics. At first, I was a little disappointed (I confused Isambard Kingdom Brunel with Abraham Lincoln and just didn't get it) but I perserved and I'm glad I did. I'm Scottish and don't consider myself British but, I have to say, after last night's stunning interpretation by Danny Boyle of what constitutes our small little island, I now understand what makes Britain great.

I most probably won't watch the Olympics as I'm not the sporty type butI have been capitvated and enthralled by the Channel 4 advert for the Paralympics and I shall most definitely watch those. For those of you who haven't seen the advert, here it is. Please take the time to watch it because it truly is one of the best things I've seen in a long time.

I'm off to Newcastle today and I took today's blip in Waverley Station which I think is suitably Olympian.

Have a lovely weekend one and all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.