Routine (again)

A wet Friday.

It was appropriate, with life in anticlimax mode after my island escape.

Not very positive, however. As usual in these situations, there were plenty positives - they just had to be searched out and focussed on.

One was a very pleasant lunch with a former colleague from Bounce who has become a potential client.

Another was finding the Blipped cheese in the supermarket. I like to buy local even if I have to be in a supermarket rather than a local shop. Tain is kind of local, at least compared to France or Italy (or any other well known blue cheese producers).

I wouldn't buy it if it isn't good, of course. It is.

The forecast is for warmer, dry, sunny weather on Saturday. Fingers crossed (no amount of positive thinking changes the Scottish weather).

A last big positive. I've written my Blip and not mentioned politics. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.