Sporticus

By don_T

Amazing Conference - healthy vegan

I have been waiting for tonight for a long time. Unfortunately I couldn't find anyone to go with me, they just don't share my enthusiasm for a plant based diet. The one friend who was interested couldn't make it. Started the day off in the hotel next to work, soooo nice! Extremely busy and unusual day at work, lots of fun with employee appreciation events. After work I made the 5 minute walk to this conference, and the kick off was a vegan buffet followed by 3 lectures. I purchased the books of each speaker then met the authors and had the books signed. The first lecture was Dr. Garth Davis, author of 'Proteinaholic', it was fascinating. The keynote was a father-son duo and the reason I was there - Dr. T Colin Campbell and his son, Dr. Thomas Campbell. They are authors of several books but most notably the groundbreaking 'The China Study'. It changed my whole outlook of food and health. The senior Dr. Campbell is in his 80s and is incredible, very excited to see both of them sharing the stage. The final session was a demo by celebrity vegan chef, Jason Wrobel. This photo is a few of the books I bought, I love the title of the top one 'How Not To Die' which is a mantra I use frequently. The speaker in the shot is the venerable Dr. T. Colin Campbell. Home at midnight but so worth it!!! I have 6 new books (2 are cookbooks), I need to do alot of reading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.