New book

This arrived today in the post, a present from my lovely daughter for Mother's Day. She gave me a voucher for an online book shop. I am presently reading one I purchased on Norfolk Island by Colleen McCullough called " the ladies of Missalonghi" which is entertaining. It is pretty old - published in 1987. I bought it because Colleen lived on Norfolk and passed away last year.... it was at the Sunday markets along with a heap of her other books. This one was recycled from a library in Cambridgeshire.... so I got a good read, at a reasonable price, promoting recycling and with an island connection. I wanted a good read for the trip home as I had finished the other book I received for Mothers Day from my other lovely daughter. It was The Dressmaker and very good, a bit sad in places but very funny and I couldn't stop laughing at some bits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.