Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

The bird feeding table

Not really what I had in mind, but if you fatten up the bufet then the predators will come. I took a pile of shots from the French doors but as I had 10 shots left I thought I'd walk into the garden 5 metres. The sparrowhoawk cared not a jot, just kept on scoffing. What exactly was on the menu I'm not sure, I'll wander out later to see,

This morning I thought I'd try a longer bike ride, ended up doing nearly 38 miles. Probably far more than I've ever cycled before. Next time I'll take out a snack as I was feeling it and I suspect there is an issue with cleat adjustment on the left shoe. Never really a problem on the short commutes but I was certainly feeling it more on the left leg and think I'll need to adjust the cleats. Oh aye, and the wind was a total bastard coming back from Crossfords.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.