Lighting the night

On arrival at North Shore Hospital this morning I chose to ignore the still lake with the kayakers on it, as I've posted such photos a number of times and there was little different about this morning to cause such a photo to be memorable for me. Told myself I could wander to the lake edge with my lunch and camera and look for a good shot of a swan or a shag or ..... Instead I ate my lunch while typing a report. Maybe something on the way home. Dusk had fallen before I left, the traffic was awkward, and each time I thought that there might be a good shot of the moon and the city there was nowhere to stop. 

Finally, on Shelly Beach Road, there was an opportunity. By then the light had faded so much that my use of the auto settings resulted in this shot being overexposed and the details in the moon (so clear in reality) being totally lost.

Not a bad metaphor for a day where things just kept getting in the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.