JuneFox

By JuneFox

San Biagio Church, Montepulciano

Missed the dawn shoot this morning :(((  The rule is to be at the minibuses ready to leave at 04:45 as they will depart on time. Which is fair - as you may have decided to have a lie in that morning (as some did on occasion).  I'd forgotten to set my alarm and overslept - woke up at 04:50!! May have been (ok, probably was) a combination of early mornings, late nights and too much vino!!  I knew that the vans would be gone, so decided to go back to bed.  However, I couldn't sleep as I was kicking myself for oversleeping, so spent the time sorting out some images (each day before the evening shoot we have a session where a couple of the group show a selection of six images and Phil and Clive then provide positive critique). A really great way of seeing everyones work and receiving valuable feedback. 

Our morning shoot was at a Cypress Avenue near Montacuto, where Clive did a spot of modelling (see extra)! A stopover at Monte Oliveto Maggiore monastery for coffee before heading to an almond grove near Buenconvento where some of us tried out some ICMs and zoom bursts.  Then it was back to the hotel for some free time and lunch. 

Our evening shoot was at the San Biagio Church at Montepulciano where this blip was taken. I also tried out my new Lee 15 stop Super Stopper (see extras) - this photo needed an exposure time of 12 minutes, but I quite liked the effect on the sky. 

I made sure I set my alarm before going out for our dinner this evening ... I wasn't taking any chances! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.