Incoming...

Lunch, House Wren style. I'm about to get some food for myself, I've had three dental appointments today, 2 scheduled and one added on due to a cancellation and the dentist working me in for goopy impressions. I have a really small mouth, so these procedures and x-ray set ups are never fun getting the appliance in and out.

I'm feeling a bit fragile anyway. The day is only going to get worse with a trip to the local funeral home late this afternoon. The calling hours for our friend are 4-7 today. I drove by Joan and Hal's this morning and cried seeing just her car in their driveway. Her funeral service is tomorrow morning, I'm going to busy myself now doing some prep for the egg salad finger sandwiches I'm bring to the after service collation. Cooking always helps me calm down. I loved chopping vegetables after a hard day when i was teaching. Chopping is very satisfying:)

For the Record. This day came in dry and sunny, another lovely June day, but we need rain badly.

All hands sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.