Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Moth

Well, this is a first for me. It's just after 7.00am; I'm showered, breakfasted, been for a long walk and done my Blip already. W was awake at 4.00am so got up to watch the referendum results and as I couldn't get back to sleep I got up too. The walk was lovely; fresh and cool air, loads of rabbits scattering all over the place as I approached them and best of all, not a soul around. I spotted this moth on a telegraph pole as I was returning home. I don't know what type it is but it was quite big; around an inch and a half long. (Edit: I'm advised by SteveandKerry that it is a Pine Hawk moth.)

I shall go for my swim earlier than usual and then this evening am meeting some ex-colleagues. I feel an afternoon nap coming on later.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.