Return to the North

By Viking

Barriers

I spent the morning looking after my cousins wee boy - he has HSP (Henoch Schonlein Purpura) which initially presents like Meningitis but isn't, thank goodness. What it is though is painful and long lasting (up to 6months) J bless him still has the symptoms of painful joints, headaches and a rash and although he goes to school he does have days where it is all too much. Today was one of those days, so he and I spent some quality time together :-)

The photo is of a level crossing not to far from home. The barriers made me think about the very disappointing EU referendum result that came through this morning.
Now I know we have immigration issues here in the UK and I am not minimising them but it worries me no end that we are yet again shutting ourselves off from our European neighbours- that has never bodes well in the past! It doesn't bode well for the political climate here in the UK which is slowly but surely becoming a fascist leaning stare. Mosley and Powell would be smiling from ear to ear. The referendum has done nothing other than show what an ignorant, bigoted nation we are at times,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.