Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Botanical Bunnies

We went to the National Botanical Gardens today, and the bunnies enjoyed themselves!

It was a very pleasant day and stayed dry.  I had slightly higher expectations of the gardens.  I was expecting something more like the Eden Project.  Inside the glass dome was full of lots of plants from around the world but the tropical house was shut as it is being converted for butterflies.  I always feel the admission should be reduced when you can't see parts!

However, quite a few bees, pretty flowers and cheeky robin and sparrows in the glass dome waiting for crumbs!  All in the extras.

The sunset nearly caught us out.  I happened to glance up and about 15 minutes earlier than normal there was colour in the sky.  Trousers and shoes on and then a dash to the beach!  Better than last night, but not as good as Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.