Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

A ring

Simples, a ring.....

I had a gold wedding ring, it nearly caused me to lose my finger. Three of us Marine types were building a barricade of elderly vehicles. As we rolled one over my ring caught on a piece of metal. I had to jump onto the car and go with it, by pushing my hand the ring came free and I fell in a heap on the deck. The ring went in my pocket and stayed there. 

In 1983 it was stolen with other bits from a house we rented out. 

Recently, when told I was not going to fall off the planet in the immediate future I asked the Garden Fairy if I might have a replacement. No idea why, it just seems like the right thing to do. We went into Truro this morning and collected it, happy little lad now. Platinum ain't half expensive! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.