HI Diddle Diddle

I mentioned to KG this morning I needed a new diary (I usually get the academic ones that go from July to July) and needed to go to The Works because they were cheaper there.  Fine he said the weather is not up to much.  We got to Blooms before the rain hit so he got his compost and loaded it in the car (checkout visit number!) Had a voucher for two main meals for two for £12.00.  When he had loaded up the car we mooched around they had lots of reductions so we bought a couple of things for Christmas presents - he then said I will take  these back to the car (checkout visit number 2 and another voucher.)  Checked out what time the served lunch 12.00  - that was fine.  We then went into The Works and bought more stuff  My Diary, stuff for EM when she comes in August.  Paid for that and this went into the car. We then bought some plastic sort of netting (checkout visit number 3 getting to know the checkout lady now - I told her I only came in for a diary which I got - and another voucher.  We had to wait 10 minutes or so for lunch so found something else reduced by 70%  After lunch (which was very good cod and chips) another visit to the checkout another voucher and we told her we were definitely going home.  When we got home and unpacked the car  I asked KG where the dish was  as he came in he said no wonder I couldn't find it because the dish had run away with the spoon. GROAN

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.