Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

100 Blips Today!!

Bit of a late blip! Its taken a while to get here and I can't believe I reached 100 blips today :)

I have tried in this blip to include images that sum me up with my likes of photography. There's Billy of course (I couldn't do it without him, and I'm so glad he was my 'chosen' one from the CPL ;));

There's a candle made from red and gold pipecleaners surrounded by wire which signifies my love of God. I am also tempted to quote Psalm 100. If I'd had time I was going to have it as the background to the candle, but I've no ink in the printer, and I believe blipfoto don't allow images with print? correct me if I'm wrong.

There's a collage of a sunflower. How I love my garden, and most especially since I've found photography is beginning to be a major hobby, my flowers. I'm not able to get around as much as I used to, and can't dig the beds, so the flowers that are there are just scattered seed now and the lawn only gets mown once in a while. Occasionally I manage to do the odd bit of weeding :)

Finally there' s a charcoal drawing of a shell signifying my love of the sea and the beach (though not to swim or sit on the beach, I love walking along the shoreline when I am able and paddling in the sea :)) I didn't think which way round I was going to do this. When I drew it, the 'O' shape was the other way round :)

The only other thing I haven't got in here is Kindle a book. I absolutely love reading from both Kindle and books :):) I also have more minor hobbies.

I think its time to say a big 'thank you' to Grounded who introduced me to this website one day last August!

Thanks go to those amazing people who have viewed and commented also on my images.

Also major thanks (of course) to all those marvellous people who subscribed to my page and gone with me through a very rough up and down year :) Its been tough
but fun at the same time!! You've helped me through the bad times so much...

I hope all you blippers out there enjoy blipping as much as I do :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.