Aperture on Life

By SheenaghMclaren

Going for Silver!

Here is our own Lizzie Armitstead, sailing down the same hill as the men yesterday, heading for her Silver Medal. Just in front of her in the orange strip is Marianne Vos from Holland, heading for Gold and very slightly behind, Russia's Olga Zabelinskaya, in the white shirt who came out to win the Bronze.
What serendipity to get all three together not even half way into their race! From here they have still 7 miles of road into to Dorking before hitting the gruelling Box hill circuit.

It took a little detective work to find who was who, but I have also photos of Nicole Cook and Emma Pooley. I'm really pleased considering I only had one chance, they were passing me at a tremendous speed and I did have a slight feeling that the party last night was good.

I've still not managed to do any sever catching up on here but on a plus side I have almost finished editing all last weekends photos and hopefully I can deliver them on Tuesday. Two events back to back has been a marathon.

Where does time go? It's Monday again tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.