Mysterious Journey

The abstractness of today's image is in the mystery - where does this lead?  What is through that other gate?  What might happen if I go through?
Thinking of the abstract challenge for today set by Youoregon1 of Mystery, this door handle caught my eye.  Opening it a bit and shooting from behind, there was glimpse through the next gate to the overgrown garden beyond - could be a bit scary on a dark night!

I continue my pursuit of rust and patina.  It's amazing just how much there is around when you start to really look.  My camera and 85mm lens came with me on the morning dog walk and I paused to look in an abandoned farm yard (not the same one as the other day). The farmer died a couple of years ago and there is still legal wrangling over the farmhouse and land so everything just sits there.  The barns have been cleared out with all items sold or removed and, as Mike never, ever threw anything away, those barns were full to bursting with junk

I had a bit of a poke around and took some photos, resolving next time to take the tripod and reflector or flash. I might even ask permission so that perhaps I can get inside the house as well - that will be another revelation of neglect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.