My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Going Gabonese

Mexico 2 Gabon 0
South Korea 2 Switzerland 1

What seems like a hell of a long time ago now I opted for Olympic football tickets as a backup in case I didn't get any for the athletics. Needless to say, I didn't so today Rich and I headed off, slightly hungover, to the City of Coventry stadium for 2 football matches in one afternoon/evening.

It was quite odd taking in 2 games one after another from the same seats, and a strange atmosphere not really caring who won and lost even though we'd decided to support Gabon in the first game.
Wandering around inside the stadium we saw quite a few people who obviously did care about the score and these fellas were happily posing together. It would have been perfect had Gabon won 2-1 but unfortunately no consideration was given to my blip.

Spending last night and this morning in Birmingham and then today in Coventry I've had to backblip yesterday's celebrations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.