The high road

By Travellersjoy

Taking the Plunge

Today I was contemplating going into work but the sun was shining and I was covincing myself that any self respecting holiday maker would be heading to the beach not the shops! Then I had a phone call and an invite out on the boat with Miranda and her family, the destination was Horse Island in Roaring Water Bay. So off I went, friend Dan joined us all and we set off from Audley Cove, there was a strong North Westerly wind, so we looked for a sheltered spot to moor the boat on the South side of the Island. We found a sandy cove with crystal clear water for a swim!
Small pieces of driftwood were found and tea was made on the Kelly stove ( a bit like a storm kettle ) we had a delicious picnic and soaked up some much needed sun! The sea looked so inviting but was freezing cold, neither Dan or I had wet suits but with much encouragement from Miranda I did take the plunge!
There is something about leaving the mainland and being on an Island, I seem to leave all responsibilities behind, very freeing indeed! So thank you Miranda, Jamie, Noah, Hester, Ruby and Dan for a wonderful day out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.