Rite On!

Late one. Just back from the Proms, where we heard the Aldeburgh World Orchestra conducted by Sir Mark Elder, performing pieces by Britten & Mahler, & finishing with Stravinsky's "Rite of Spring".
All very well done, I thought.
The concert was fun for me, as I've previously serviced instruments for 3 of the 5 oboists who were playing, & also for LOH, as a piece by young composer Charlotte Bray was also given its world premiere.
After leaving school Bray spent her gap year working with LOH, so it's nice to see they've both done well!

I'm off on holiday next week & not sure if I'll be able to blip. If not, I'll catch up with you all when I return!

(Incidentally, blip hasn't recognised the date of the last 3 pictures I've uploaded. Has this been happening to anyone else?)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.