Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

My knee replacement was June 6th, got along great.  I'm walking at almost my normal gait.  I used the walker a couple of weeks, then was able to walk without help.  It hasn't been a walk in the park, but I'm trying to show some improvement each week.  Had a little set back this week with some inner ear trouble that shows up from time to time.  It's almost behind me now, so hopefully won't have that to happen anytime soon.  I have been surprised how uncomfortable I can be at night and really miss a good nights sleep.  I still have a little while to go before that settles down.  But all in all I can't complain with my recuperation.

I blipped a few photos of a quick trip we took back in May, I had meant to do that then, but with trying to get everything ready for surgery it slipped my mind.  We drove to Kerr Lake (Buggs Island Virginia).  It's about a 4 hour drive, rented a fishing boat for a couple of days and had a really nice time. 

I have seen the news lately that has been full of the news from Britain.    I don't quite understand everything and maybe my blip friends can fill me in on the high points :)

Daisy has been quite good during my recuperation.  She is still rowdy and rambunctious but she knows the daily schedule. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.