BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

I had no clue ..............

....... what this pretty little pale yellow flower was this morning but ..........

UPDATE: I ferreted and foraged and searched and sought and I think I have got it - Sisyrinchium Striatum - but now I have no clue where I got it from as it doesn't seem to be that common! Thanks for all the head scratching.

The flowers are very small (this is a tight crop), the leaves are tall and spiky and the stem is stiff and fleshy.

I moved it from one side of the garden to another thinking it was montbretia, iris or maybe some kind of small lily but, now it has flowered, I'm at a loss.

I love the way the flower bud appears to be striped with chocolate!! Looks almost good enough to eat.

No "on the day" blip tomorrow or Wednesday as I am going to Germany very late tonight ...... and thank you so much to everyone who had the Hypericum Hitting the Hightime on the spotlight page yesterday - am very thrilled! (and congrats. to my Mum who made it there too!! Well done you!)



NIKON D90 : f/5.6 : 1/200" : 105mm : ISO 320 : EV -2.7

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.