Gritty SP

This is the hat I brought to protect my head from the sun the day after my head was burned by the sun. I played racket ball on Wednesday and my head was covered in blisters presumably a reaction between my burned skin and sweat. It was not a good look. Happy to say that it has gone now but I'm now peeling. I now have to wear the hat when I cook, after all no one wants any extras on the plate, especially Diana who is a vegetarian. 

I was offered the job by the Clinical Research Organisation late on Thursday and I turned it down. The offer was well below my current salary and whilst I will consider a drop in salary for the right position, this was not it and the drop was too much. I do find it very frustrating that most jobs advertised do not mention the salary on offer. Imagine if shops and car dealerships worked in this way. How much time would we all waste starting on transactions that don't come to fruition because the asking price is too high. It's about time the whole recruitment process had a bit of a shake up if you ask me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.