Climbers

A nice quiet day. Got up late, did washing then decided to defrost the freezer. Did a bit of cleaning, hoovering up dead bodies from the conservatory, no idea where they all come from. Walked to the shop across the field, I've bought a washing line at last, don't know when I'll get round to fixing it to the fence! It tried to rain, not enough for my brolly. I saw the people planting the pots etc in Shevington and stopped and told them how nice they were, they seemed surprised and thanked me. It doesn't hurt to thank people doing a service for the community.
Got home and the heavens opened later. Had a surprise visit from Janet and her friend Norma.
Took this photo this morning, I love how the sweet peas and clematis are intertwined. Never thought either would be as magnificent as they are. I thought the clematis was dead in March and almost pulled it up but decided to leave it and see what happened!!!!!!! Am so glad I put up the trellis it's filling nicely and the smell at the bottom of the garden is lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.