Souvenir

I picked up this bottle when I was in Brodick (Arran) on Sunday.

I was surprised to see it there. I associate the drink with summer holidays in Moray when I was very young. Sangs is based in Macduff, just along the coast a wee bit.

I don't think I've ever seen their products outside the northeast of Scotland. Brodick is a long way from Macduff (by Scottish standards).

I see they've had to add a health warning to the label. One of the ingredients renders children uncontrollable for 24 hours. This explains some of the things I got up to on summer holidays.

I had hoped for a better Blip. I spent an hour this evening gazing at the sea through binoculars. Whales reported around here earlier today.

I saw seagulls and a few eider ducks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.