Manicure...

Another slowish day. I dropped the car in for its service and MOT and then spent the rest of the day alternating report writing, household chores and gardening. In the middle of the afternoon I was informed that the car had failed its MOT because of a warning light, and they needed to keep the car in to do a proper investigation. Luckily I had a courtesy car and get to keep that till Friday morning, so Ben won't miss out on his birthday trip tomorrow!

This female damselfly was settled near the pond, and started cleaning her toes as I was taking a few shots of her. I didn't get around to taking anything else today. We have had a family of blackbirds on the patio this evening, with the progeny demanding to be fed quite vociferously. I thought about trying to photograph them, but dark grey cloud meant that the light levels were too low. Hopefully tomorrow will provide some more inspiring subject matter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.