In the park on the way to the vets

Usual trip to Morrisons this morning.  When I got home I had breakfast/lunch and did a few household chores. Then I chilled out on the sofa with TINO whilst watching the lunchtime news.

Tino had a vets appointmernt at 2.30pm ( just for his annual booster jab ) so around 2pm I made a move to get him into the cat carrier/buggy.  He is usually OK to get in ( unlike Lily ) but today it was a bit tricky.  I got him in OK but then the zip stuck and I couldn't close it so he dashed out.  Grabbed him, shoved him in and tipped the carrier on its end and quickly zipped in up. Whew!  Then the howling started.  He kept it up all the way to the vets, in the waiting room and all the way home.  While we were in with the vet he growled all the time but no biting or scratching which was good.  We were out in no time for our walk back home.

Our route took us through the park where I took my blip shot.  Thought it might do for Wide Angle Wednesday hosted by BobsBlips - and possibly for Wild Wednesday hosted by Cailleach - well Tino was pretty wild and annoyed. You can see a closer shot of him in my extras.

The weather was dry until I was about half way home but even then it was only drizzle so I didn't need a brolly.

After I got Tino settled - and had given him an extra helping of Dreamies -  I did a bit of work in the garden.  I moved a lot of pots through from the back garden into the front.  I was waiting for the plants to come on a bit and now that they are nearly ready to flower I decided to move them to the front.

Watching the football now.  Portugal 2  Wales 0.  Hope Wales can pull something out of the hat.

Steps today 9,226

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.