Mr John

By MrJohn

Swan .....

..... on the Wharfe

My friends Mr and Mrs P have treated me to brunch at a greasy spoon cafe in Otley this morning. All of Otley is decked out in olympic and union flags with lots of congratulations posters in the shop windows after the success of Local girl, Lizzie Armitstead winning team GB's first medal of the Olympics, a silver in the womens road cycling race.

After eating, the P's and I had a walk down by the river to watch the ducks, geese and swans being fed. I thought I'd have a go at trying to create a Jaykell style swan photo. I failed, but I quite like what I've ended up with. Yes it's over processed and I managed to only just fit the whole swan in to the frame, but it was fun trying to take the photo.

I'm off out on an away run with the Harriers this evening ( only to Addingham ) the run starts and finishes at the aptly named 'The Swan' pub where there will be sarnies and chips for the runners. So today's blip is .....


..... Swan on the Wharfe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.