A sunny morning

Changed my route to the motorway after I saw that the onramp which I have recently been using was clearly on a go slow. Motorway onramps here have been fitted with lights which allow two, and occasionally one car at a time to enter the motorway stream. At peak flow times there can be as much as 20 seconds between each green light. It doesn't take long for that to result in large queues extending back into the streets. The onramp I chose did not have the lights in action and joining the motorway was smooth and easy for all concerned; those on the motorway and those joining. 

Perhaps that experience set me up for seeing the beautiful soft colours of the morning as I arrived at the unit. I only had the new camera with me, as I'm trying to get it to be second nature to use it (first nature remains the Pentax). This photo was snapped off very quickly as I saw a small flock of birds (probably pigeons) passing across the view towards the high rises in Takapuna.

Another day in which I am coming to terms with some of the decisions made last week by some of those who filled in for me during my unplanned absence. Glad to come home early again today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.