... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Folkestone: Seaside Scene

Readier to cause trouble in large.
Back blip

I had fun photographing the herring gulls by Folkestone harbour... I've uploaded an album of herring gulls separate from my other holiday pics as I thought that they made quite an interesting study in birdy shapes (and feathery phenomena), but I know that I'm biased! They are pretty dapper.
As well as being interesting, there were also some real characters: this young one could catch seeds reliably (fairly reliably...), this one wanted to be a ballerina, this one had found some wet paint, this one realised that seniority sometimes trumps position in queue, and these ones realised that momentum trumps seniority (moments later).

Herring gull highlights:
Assertive
Minimalism with gull
Staring
Dancer
Feathered primaries
Coming in low
Landing
Many herring gulls...
Clearing the bollard: collision course and cleared

Non gull shots...
Pigeons have taken over a derelict house
The Old High Street
"Epic Shop"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.