Alberta

By Alberta

Another in the mirror!!

Well my course finished and I am back in the Maidenhead/Windsor area and what a lovely day it has been .. weather not quite so good but a beautiful evening now... Feeling very good after all the movement training.. and ready for France but really enjoying my time here and just returned from evening meal with my eldest son J... what a very special time.. somehow when we are together alone we talk very differently together than when we are with others... he tells a lot and we share a lot... I love it.. it is a very private thing... and he is going to be a father next year.. it is so exciting.. I asked him what he would feel comfortable calling me in relation to my new role. and it seems like it will be 'Grandma!' very very exciting.. for him, for his wife, for me.. for my husband.. for all of us.. I feel that they want me to be very involved even if they might live in Washington for a while with his work.. we shall see..

Anyway back to the photo.. I went to Marlow thinking that I might get a photo from the bridge over the Thames but unless I had walked there it was not to be... and so I drove back over Winter Hill ... where usually there are some stunning views. but it was all too misty today... nothing spectacular... so returned via Cookham which is a very old quaint little village although every building is either a boutique, a restaurant or a pub now!! and I saw this cottage at the end of the High St and I love wisteria but most of it has died back now but there was some here still.. But I was at the junction with a car behind me so I grabbed a pic from the car and later realised that it had a glimpse of the High St with all its Olympic flags flying.. so this is it...

I was going to take a pic of my son with his front tooth missing (in rugby) but it was too blurred. It has become a talking point as his wife is American and he was amused by how seriously they took the missing tooth. (like a death in the family!!) so he is off to the US to join her this week and I rather think he might get frog marched to the dentist!!

I have so much work to do that it is overwhelming at the moment but this evening was a delightful pause and a reminder of what is really important in life . the work can wait till tomorrow.. and the months to come!!!

So now the Olympics.. and the swimming and all the controversy there . and tomorrow it is the cycling time trials.. what a wonderful day.. and tomorrow and ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.