Interlaken

I've always wanted to do a misty/jetty/water shot. Unfortunately I didn't have the ND filter with me for a LE.

This one of the lakes Interlaken sits between.

We were planning to go on the trip up to the Jungfraujoch today but as you can see the weather isn't ideal for that.
One of my most memorable travel disappointments was in 1976 when I paid the princely sum of £22 to see the view and the visibility was about one metre.
It looks like history may be going to repeat itself but we have rearranged plans somewhat and doing it tomorrow in the hope of a better day.
Mr isbi isn't too concerned as his main interest is the railway and the mountaineering history so he will happy regardless.

The extra is for our daughter. She encouraged her father in the silly habit of taking bear selfies when we were in America. She wanted to know if there were any here and today he found one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.