Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Cleaning Up

I ran out of bird food for the first time in years.  The poor squirrels went from feeder to feeder this afternoon in hopes that they would magically be full again.  I felt bad so I took a couple of spoonfuls of peanut butter and smeared it on several fence posts.  

This little guy was the first of the five squirrels living in my front yard that found the peanut butter.  As he was licking the peanut butter off, he got spooked by a car driving by and jumped up and sat right in the peanut butter. Once the car was gone, he seemed be quite happy with gobbling up the goodies.  See today's extra picture to see that.  Today's blip shows him cleaning up about 5 minutes later.  

Hope everyone is cool and happy.  The temperature on my car dash read 100 degrees on the way home today and my weather station reported a high of 98.4 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.