A Travel Book and a Travel Bug...

When I was doing my commuting on buses, I really liked the wee hour or so that I was on the bus as it was time I could fill with all sorts of wee things including reading which I don't get all that much time for otherwise.

I normally have a couple of podcasts for the journeys which don't always last the full week worth of travel I do alone. I found that our local library has a good stock of audio books so my commutes are now rather interestingly augmented by Iain Banks' The Algebraist.

This wee dummy here is a holding onto a GeoCache trackable bug. I found a GeoCache on the way home and to my surprise, found this bug (the dog tag at the back) in it. This particular dummy and dogtag have been travelling in the wild for a couple of years and very much remind me of wee Bucky who does a similar journey via strangers.

Got to see if I can find a new home for this now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.