Stonehenge

The week-long residential school finished today and I headed home. I elected to come along the A303 and M3 rather than the M4 because I wanted to see the scenery. Unfortunately I was going that slowly that I was able to watch the scenery growing. I sat here for about 15 minutes and then carried on crawling until there was another hold-up on the M25. It took an hour to get from the M3/M25 junction to the M23 - for many of you this won't mean much but it's about 20 miles of motorway.

But now I'm home and heading for some quality snoozling on the sofa in preparation for heading to the wonder of my own bed.

Edit - The sharp-eyed  will notice the diagonal lines down the image and many of you will recognise that this is an artefact of Ford's heated windscreen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.