Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Getting the Goat

Although 'Sailing on Sunday' has been my typical Sunday theme for blips of late, I must point out that this is not a picture of some boats. Although spelt very similarly, these are in fact some goats. 

It's very important to not get the two confused, because there is almost no area where the two are interchangeable. 

These goats live on the bank of the canal which runs alongside the sailing club where we have our lessons, and each time we've come on Sunday I've said I'm going to get those goats on (digital) film. And today was the day.

It's not everyday you see mountain goats in the midlands of England, although it's fair to say they aren't on a mountain. Even so, it's not every day you see canal bank goats in England either so I figure they deserve their spot in the journal.

In case you're wondering... I did my first controlled gybe on a yacht today. I stayed dry. Result!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.