alicemorris97

By alicemorris97

Sangria with a view

Today was our first day in Spain. We've had an apartment here since I was two, which means it truly feels like my second home, especially now that I can speak Spanish to an intermediate level after taking A Level Spanish. As I've always said, you never stop learning a language, and I definitely don't think I'm fluent - hopefully one day though. I love the feeling of listening to, understanding, and speaking Spanish! It truly is a beautiful language.

I felt a bit restless today, perhaps because I'm slowly getting used to completely switching off and rexlaing; I'm definitely someone who loves being surrounded by people and doing stuff for the majority of my time. I love 'me time', don't get me wrong, but it's difficult to get used to having 'me time' all the time.

Spain is as gorgeous as always, and boy have I missed the food. Tortilla and alioli are two of my favourites. Can't wait for paella though!

Tonight we went to Torrox Costa to eat at 'El Mar'. I had spaghetti bolognese and sangria (it tastes so much better when in Spain). The view was awesome, as you can see! I love people watching on summer evenings, too. What a lovely night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.