And so it begins...

It is my continuing mission, to seek out new ways to make my lunchtime more epic. I have a plan: lunchtime shows at the Fringe.

I went to see Gordon Southern at the Gilded Balloon - 'A brief history of history'. I'd seen him several years ago and remembered him as being funny, so it was a rather safe opening gambit. He didn't disappoint - plenty of jokes (I'm a total sucker for inappropriate use of text-speak as humour - see part of a QI episode here) - and some not too cringe-worthy 'rap'. It was an enjoyable cut-down version of history which he delivered with glee (handing out gold stars to the audience) - definitely worth my lunchtime.

*Just realised I've (vaguely) referenced three scifi shows in the wording of my blip today - ok, ok, one of them is totally contrived - I almost added in the line - 'Time is an illusion, lunchtime doubly so' but I thought I wouldn't get away with it, so I've added it here. MissMarj, that one's for you :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.